Board of Trustees

Smith Community Library is governed by the Slave Lake Regional Library Board.

Board Members

  • Vacant-- Board Chair
  • Joy McGregor - Vice Chair, Town Rep
  • Jean Litz -- Treasurer
  • Herfried Schmidt -- Secretary
  • Becky Peiffer -- MD Rep
  • Huma Kashif -- Trustee
  • Brian Pitcairn -- Trustee
  • Graham McCullough -- Trustee
  • Charlotte Measor  -- MD Trustee
  • April Steele -- Trustee

If you are interested in serving as a member of the Slave Lake Regional Library Board, please fill out an application at the Slave Lake Library and we will keep it on file for submission when a spot becomes available. 

Regular Library Board Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month in the Staff/Program Room within the Rotary Club of Slave Lake Public Library at 50 Main St. SW. All Board Meetings are open to the general public.

For more information on the Library Board, or meeting schedule, please contact Library Manager Kendra McRee at (780) 849-5250 or email

For board meeting minutes, click here.